You are hereTeam


Printer-friendly version

HerMes is a truly international collaboration including many institutes from across the world. Select from the flags below to take you to the HerMES team from that particular country.


UK Team USA Team French Team Italien Team Spanish Team Canadian Team ESA Team
Institutes involved in the HerMES Project




United Kingdom

ATC logo Astronomy Technology Centre
  Vinod Arumugam
  Edo Ibar
  Rob Ivison
  Gillian Wright
University of Cambridge University of Cambridge
  Eduardo Gonzalez-Solares
Cardiff University Cardiff University
  Robbie Auld
  Simon Dye
  Steve Eales
  Matt Griffin
  Kate Isaak
  Andreas Papageorgiou
  Michael Pohlen
  Gwen Raymond
University of Hertfordshire University of Hertfordshire
  Jason Stevens
University of Manchester Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics
  Bruno Maffei
The Rutherford Appleton Laboratory Rutherford Appleton Laboratory (RAL)
  Chris Pearson
  Dimitra Rigopoulou
University of Sussex University of Sussex
  Seb Oliver (Coordinator)
  Isaac Roseboom
  Anthony Smith
  Lingyu Wang
  Duncan Farrah
  Mark Frost
  Peter Hurley
  Naomi Dubois
Imperial College Imperial College London
  Michael Rowan-Robinson
  Dave Clements
  Markos Trichas
  Brian O'Halloran
  Angela Mortier
  Harsit Patel
MSSL Mullard Space Science Laboratory (MSSL)
  Mathew Page
  Jason Rawlings
  Nick Seymour
  Myrto Symeonidis
  Katherine Tugwell



United States of America

CHFT Canada-France-Hawaii Telescope (CFHT)
  Glenn Morrison
Caltech California Institute of Technology
  Andrew Blain
  Carrie Bridge
  Joaquin Vieira
  Jamie Bock (Coordinator)
  Louis Levenson
  Jason Marshall
  David Shupe
University of Colorado University of Colorado
  Alex Conley
  Phil Maloney
  Erica Ellingson
  Jason Glenn
  Glenn Laurent
Cornell University Cornell University
Goddard Space Flight Centre Goddard Space Flight Center
IPAC Infrared Processing and Analysis Center (IPAC)
University of California, Irvine University of California, Irvine
  Asantha Cooray
  Alexandre Amblard
  Paolo Serra
  Ali Ahmed Khostovan (student)
  Ketron Mitchell-Wynne (student)
JPL Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  Jamie Bock (Coordinator)
  Darren Dowell
  Louis Levenson
  Jason Marshall
  Hien Trong Nguyen
  David Shupe
  Michael Zemcov
NRAO National Radio Astronomy Observatory (NRAO)




CEA CEA Saclay
IAS Institut d'Astrophysique Spatiale (IAS)
IAP Institut d'Astrophysique de Paris (IAP)
LAM Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Marseille (LAM)




  Gianfranco De Zotti
University of Padova University of Padova

Alberto Franceschini


Gabriele Mainetti


Lucia Marchetti


Giulia Rodighiero


Mattia Vaccari




IAC Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias (IAC)




University of British Columbia
University of Lethbridge University of Lethbridge
  Chris Pearson



European Space Agency